UNIPORT Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Academic Session

University of Port Harcourt, UNIPORT academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been released by the management of the school.

The calendar released is for UNIPORT Undergraduate students and it contains the schedule of academic events for 2018/19 session.

It contains the 2018/2019 UNIPORT resumption date for freshers and returning students. On the calendar also are, UNIPORT online course registration deadline for both freshers and returning [full time] students.

UNIPORT ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC SESSION (FIRST SEMESTER)

APPROVED REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE FIRST SEMESTER OF 2018/2019 SESSION (FOR FULL-TIME STUDENTS)

Resumption of the University for the First Semester of 2018/19 academic session has been fixed for Monday, November 12 with pre-resumption registration for fresh students.

The pre-resumption registration exercise would last until Friday, November 16, 2018.

Both fresh and returning students are expected to arrive on campus on Sunday, November 18, preparatory for the commencement of lectures on November 26.

Meanwhile, registration of Returning Students will commence on Monday, November 19, 2018.

Deputy Vice-Chancellor in charge of Academic matters, Professor Hakeem Fawehinmi, made the disclosure in a statement conveying the approved Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 session, which was made available to UniPort News.

According to the calendar, the University would close on Friday, December 21 and resume on Saturday, January 5, 2019 to enable both staff and student observe the Christmas Break.

Orientation exercise for fresh students is scheduled for Tuesday, January 15, 2019, while Friday, January 25 would mark the end of registration for all students.

The 40th Matriculation Ceremony is scheduled for Tuesday, February 12, paving way for First Semester examinations that would commence from March 18 to April 12.

The combined 32nd Convocation Ceremony has been scheduled for Saturday, March 30, 2019.

Lectures for the Second Semester will begin on April 29 and end on July 26, 2019.

Students’ Union Week which would feature election, is to hold between Monday, July 29 and Saturday, August 3, 2019.

The Second Semester Examinations are to take place between Monday, August 12 and Friday, September 6, 2019.

Also, Sandwich programme for the academic session would hold from Monday, July 1 to September 21, 2019.

Meanwhile, registration for students who would choose the second installment plan would end on Friday, May 31, 2019.

We wish all students of UNIPORT a prosperous 2018/2019 academic session.